Contact Us

General Questions



Greener Durham

BCWC@dconc.gov

(919) 560-7993


Content Specific Questions
 Section Topic Name, Affiliation, and Contact Info
Organizational Commitment General Tobin Freid, Sustainability Manager, Durham City-County Sustainability Office
tfreid@dconc.gov, 919-560-7999
 Biodiversity in Landscaping Master Gardener Volunteers at Durham County Extension
Hotline: 919-560-0528
Energy   Tobin Freid, Sustainability Manager, Durham City-County Sustainability Office
tfreid@dconc.gov, 919-560-7999
Water  Conservation James Lim, Water Efficiency & Conservation Manager, Dept of Water Management, City of Durham
james.lim@durhamnc.gov, 919-560-4381, ext. 35248

 Quality Laura Webb Smith, Public Education Coordinator, Stormwater Services, City of Durham
laura.smith@durhamnc.gov, 919-560-4326


Heather Dutra, Watershed Conservationist, Durham County Soil & Water Conservation District
HDutra@dconc.gov, 919-560-0558
 Waste   City of Durham
Carlos Lyons, Recycling Supervisor, Dept of Solid Waste Managemen
carlos.lyons@durhamnc.gov, 919-560-4186 ext. 32229

Patricia Fossum, Asst. Solid Waste Manager, Dept. of Solid Waste Management
Patricia.Fossum@durhamnc.gov, 919-560-4186 ext. 32255

Durham County (for workplaces located outside of city limits)
M. Chrissie Koroivui, Waste Reduction Supervisor, General Services, Solid Waste Division
mkoroivui@dconc.gov
Transportation   Stephanie Loyka, Durham County Mobility Management & Outreach Coordinator, GoTriangle
sloyka@gotriangle.org, 919-485-7463

Dale McKeel, Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator, City of Durham
Dale.McKeel@durhamnc.gov, 919-560-4366, ext. 36421
Purchasing   Carol Westinghouse, President & Program Manager, Informed Green Solutions
info@informedgreensolutions.org, 802-626-8643
 
Toxics    Carol Westinghouse, President & Program Manager, Informed Green Solutions
info@informedgreensolutions.org, 802-626-8643 

Thank you for helping move Durham towards a more sustainable future!

 

Sponsored By